March 16th, 2015

What an incredible miracle week!!! My heart is truly filled with gratitude for the many blessings that the Lord has provided 🙂
rhonda
One of the most incredible people I know was baptized this past week in my last area. even though we were no longer in her area anymore Sister Winkel and I were blessed to get to still teach her and her two children, who were baptized with her and we got to attend her baptism! I think one of the neatest things that we got to witness with this situation was how incredible the ward is that she has come into. They love her and her family so much and for good reason! She is strong, faithful and a wonderful testimony that miracles do happen every day! I’m so grateful I’ve had the opportunity to work with her and learn from her beautiful example 🙂
rhonda and children
On a sad note… this week Sister Winkel and I were informed that our area would be closing. There will no longer be missionaries here in the Sand Hill branch. Truly it has been an incredible blessing to have been able to serve around these wonderful people. You will never meet a more charitable, patient, and diligent people than those that are here in this little town. I have learned so much from them and I don’t think they will ever know the extent of my gratitude for them 🙂 The branch only has about 25 members that attend each week, so that means that we have lots of opportunities to help out. Every Sunday it has been my privilege to lead the hymns in sacrament meeting and this past meeting I couldn’t help but cry a little as I stood at the front looking at all of these incredible, faithful saints. I really can’t express in an email how much they each mean to me, or how I have grown to love them.
lunch date
A really neat thing happened this week! We went to visit a man who never come to church and is never home and surprise surprise, he was home! He came out on the front porch and we had a wonderful lesson with him and he even pulled his scriptures out so he could study along with him. Just as we were finishing up our lesson with him his son came down the hill with his teenage daughter and they sat down to visit with us as well. We then pulled out the scriptures and started reading and the man that never answers the door turned to his granddaughter and says “We should do this more often,” and she just beams back at him 🙂 it was so wonderful and the spirit was there super strong! I love sweet simple miracles like that 🙂

Sister Winkel and I learned something new this past week as we were teaching a lesson. We were speaking with this family about trials and miracles, and suddenly it dawned on me, before every single miracle that Jesus preformed there was a major trial that had to take place before hand. it may seem silly that it has taken me this long to realize that, but it truly struck a cord for me. Before Christ could heal the blind man, the blind man first had to go through years of dark days and struggles. Before the leper was healed he struggled through a horrible disease that caused painful soars to blister all over his body as his own flesh rotted right in front of him. The trial proceeded the miracle. I know sometimes I’m guilty of getting frustrated when things get challenging, but the challenge is simply a beautiful opportunity for us to see the mighty hand of the Lord.Miracles come! Not always in the way we expect them, but they do always come! And if we remain faithful through the struggle then our eyes will be prepared to witness the glory of God 🙂
I love you and the church is true!
Sister Mignonne Rogers

One thought on “March 16th, 2015

  1. Awe my family and I love you to. You and sister winkel have been such an inspiration to us. To be able to out and teach the public about the wonderful life they can have if only they will repent and change their lives for the good….. I’m in awe. Not everyone can do what yall have been doing…… And at such a young age!!! Keep up the great work. “All things work to the good for those who live the Lord”. Since God has brought you to it, He will bring you through it. Remember those two verses when times seem a little tougher than others and you will know that our Heavenly Father will never put more in you than you are able to bear. We live you bunches!!!!

Leave a Reply

