January 5, 2015

Believe it or not, this week was not quite as eventful as last week!
No tornado, I didn’t move again, and Sister Winkel’s eye is doing a bit better. For the first time in a long time, I don’t have a crazy ton to talk about.
I love the area I’m in so much! Honestly when I left here 6 weeks ago after only spending a week here I was so sad. In that one week I had felt like this was exactly where I needed to be. Now that I’m back that’s exactly how I still feel šŸ™‚ I’m so grateful to be here again šŸ™‚ It is a wonderful place and I feel like I’m home šŸ™‚
There have been a lot of emotions going through me as I’ve considered the many changes that I’ve had the opportunity to go through this past year. This inspection of my life has helped me to find new meaning and understanding in the atonement of Jesus Christ. We’ve all heard the age old saying that Jesus is the only one that understands what we’re going through and I completely believe that. As trials came recently and my companion would ask me how I was doing or feeling I would often respond, “You know what, I’m not quite sure.” Sometimes we don’t even know what we are going through! Sometimes the ONLY person who understand what we are feeling or dealing with is our Savior. He knows how we feel. He sees where we’re at. And he knows where we are going. Because he understands our situation so thoroughly he very well might be the sole person who will ever comprehend the importance of the difficulties we face. I am so grateful for all my Savior has done for me. I know I don’t fully understand it all, and I probably never will, but I am so very grateful šŸ™‚ I have been blessed so very much, and I know I will never be able to repay anyone the kindnesses I have been given. It is such an honor to have been able to spend the past year bearing my Savior’s name and being able to be his hands. There is nothing quite like a mission. So often I don’t even see all the blessings that I am being given or notice all that I have been learning. I’m so grateful that heavenly father is willing to work with me, teach me, lead me, and allows me the opportunity to serve Him. I am so very very blessed!

I love you and the church is true!
Sister Mignonne Rogers šŸ™‚
blues

Leave a Reply

