June 16, 2014

Hey there 🙂
Happy Father’s day to all those awesome daddys out there 🙂 Shout out to my Daddy- I love you so much and I’m so grateful for your love and support. You’ve always been so very good to me and I will never be able to repay you for all you’ve done for me and our family 🙂 Thank you!hot sisters
It is hot hot hot down here! We have to take moments to stop and cool off before continuing because we are literally drowning in our own sweat 😛 pretty nasty, I know! sunburn
We went tracting and were let in by a wonderful lady that was ready and willing to hear our message! It was wonderful! I’m excited to meet with her again because I really feel like the Lord has prepared her! We have a less active member that we have been working with. Her spouse comes to church every Sunday but isn’t a member. This week they stayed for all 3 hours of church and afterwards had some super great questions about baptism and the temple! It was super awesome! nine months
It really was a week of finding. We’ve been out searching for those who were willing to listen to the wonderful truths that we bring. Some people were less than fabulous, but we love them anyways. At one door that we knocked on the dog was the size of a small cougar and for a second there I thought we might die. A huge German shepherd at another house sprinted at me growling, but the owner came out just in time to call the dog away before it ate me. Another home had a sign in the from the said, “Beware of Zombie dog.” We laughed and then went to knock at the door. The door had a big glass window and as soon as we knocked this monster dog came smashing against the glass. We honestly were very scared for our lives for a good few moments. I guess the sign wasn’t kidding.
It’s interesting the responses people give us-

“Hello sir, how are you doing today?”
“Good until you knocked on my door.” Followed by a door slam.

“Hi sir, how are you?”
“I’m saved by the grace of God.”
“That is so wonderful thank you for sharing.”
“It is only through the grace, and nothing else.”
“Ya, thank you for sharing.”
“I hope you see the light.” Shakes our hands and shuts the door.

“ Hello ma’am-“
“I already know what you’re sharing and I don’t agree.”
“Oh, what don’t you agree with?”
“I can’t remember.” Shuts the door.

My saying is- “Every door is an adventure!” My favorite doors are the ones were people are polite and willing to listen and not tell me what I believe 🙂

Here is an interesting thought from church yesterday- When we are told to magnify our calling I always had thought that meant to treat it like it is super important. I was wrong. Magnifying our callings means to focus on them and give them the time and effort they deserve 🙂
Also another interesting thought from my studies this week, this is found in 3 Nephi 18 and it’s talking about the less active members or struggling members in the church- “… unto such shall ye continue to minister; for ye know not but what they will return and repent, and come unto me with full purpose of heart, and I shall heal them; and ye shall be the means of bringing salvation unto them.” No one is a lost cause 🙂
I love you and the church is true!
Sister Mignonne Rogers 🙂
(Half way through with my mission!)hump day

Leave a Reply

