September 19, 2013

I leave the MTC on Monday morning at 3:30 in the morning! there are 17 of us in the group heading out towards the south. We aren’t all going to the same place though. I literally have the best companion and best district!!!They are all soooo awesome! I really have been blessed πŸ™‚ My companion is Sister Anderson and she is from Mesa Arizona. We are both going Mississippi so I really hope we get placed in the same zone! She is the sweetest girl, and we have tons in common! I couldn’t have chosen a better companion if given the decision πŸ™‚ In my district there is an Elder Rogers, and he is just like Ed! lol They have all the same mannerisms and they even look the same. He is from Australia, but has lived in Texas for the past few years. There are three girls in our district and we are all going to Mississippi and there are four boys and they are all going to Vegas West.

So I really have been loving the MTC! So many things to learn and so many wonderful people to meet! Lots of awesome devotionals and spiritual experiences πŸ™‚ I’m loving all of it. That’s not to say though, that this place isn’t challenging. It seems as if people are constantly reminding you that you aren’t going to be a perfect missionary right off the bat. It is definitely easy to forget that. You want so much to be your best that when you fall short of perfection you are totally crushed. But then we are reminded that we have time to become better and we’ve just barely began this adventure. In one of the talks in a devotional an older sister said about her missions experiences, “You will spend your entire mission thinking about home, and when you get home, not a day will go by that you won’t think about your mission.” I know I’ve just begun my crazy journey but I know that is definitely true πŸ™‚ Just in the short time I’ve been here I’ve had some crazy experiences! The first full week you here they give you “investigators” to start teaching. My goodness that is scary. Our investigator has definitely been a challenge but I know my companion and I have learned so much. There is so much I’d still love to tell you but just not enough time! I’m really am thankful for the letters you’ve sent me πŸ™‚ Thank you for the love and support πŸ™‚

Sorry I don’t have time to write more, but the next letter from me should be from out in the field!!! SO exciting!!! πŸ™‚ I love everyone and I’m truly loving my mission πŸ™‚ I love you, and the gospels true! Sister Rogersunnamed (25) unnamed (24) Mignonne MTC District unnamed (17) Mignonne MTC sis. anderson

Leave a Reply

